Convenience Won

This is what I ate for my mid-meal:

 

Pad Thai Noodle Soup

No, I did not cook this from scratch. It came from Dr. McDougall’s vegan soup-in-a-cup line. We had this leftover from North Carolina when we bought a bunch of them as quick go-to meals for lunch during the busy season at the farm. Seeing as how yesterday was a complete sandwich day, I wanted something equally quick and easy. Thus, I proceeded with the convenience food.

Chaz and I normally do not indulge in convenience foods. We feel they are generally overpriced and we can make much better with fresh ingredients. I remember eating these in North Carolina and thinking they were delicious. I was thoroughly surprised this afternoon, however, when it really fell short on not only taste but texture too. I’m glad that was the last cup.

I believe the raw food detox I just finished has cleaned up my taste buds a bit. I’m really sensitive to salt and sugar now. This is not a bad thing as it doesn’t take much in the way of seasonings to satisfy any kind of mood my mouth is in. Now I can’t wait to see what Chaz cooks for dinner tonight. That is, if he’s not too tired to prepare something. If he is, it’s up to me!

About fruitkiller

Wife. Vegan! Musician. Singer. Bookworm. Knitter. Crocheter. Co-Founder or ORGANARCHY. Co-Editor/Writer of the Organarchy blog. Voracious Comic Book Reader. Owner of Zombie Hand Productions. View all posts by fruitkiller

Leave a Reply

